Eternal Basement - Nerv


Formed in 1994 by Austrian producer Michael Kohlbecker and Pascal Mollin (who later left the project), Eternal Basement achieved some notoriety with the release of Taking Place in You on Sven Väth’s legendary Harthouse imprint. This full-length follow-up features several fast-paced tracks in the hard trance style popular at the time, but the bulk of the album delves deeper into hypnotic and minimalistic acid techno. This combination is somewhat jarring, and I seldom find myself listening to the entire album in one go, but there’s still plenty of magic to be heard here. The relatively high production value also gives this album lasting value; most tracks sound quite nice, especially on headphones. Highlights: Mind Out and When Sadness Comes.

Track Listing

  1. 01 Eternal Basement - Woy
  2. 02 Eternal Basement - Mind Out
  3. 03 Eternal Basement - A Flyby
  4. 04 Eternal Basement - Nerv
  5. 05 Eternal Basement - When Sadness Comes
  6. 06 Eternal Basement - Poem
  7. 07 Eternal Basement - Hologram


Time Periods

Write a Comment

Markdown and HTML enabled in comments.
Your email address will not be published; required fields are marked