Aural Float - Introspectives


Aural Float was formed in 1994 by Gabriel Le Mar, Pascal F.E.O.S., and Alex Azary to explore the deeper end of electronic dance music. On Introspectives, their debut, they combine elements of ambient, electro, and dub techno to create sublime and hypnotic soundscapes that seem to go on forever. Indeed, this album only contains five tracks, all of which are more than ten minutes in length, so you have to be in the mood for long journeys to really enjoy it. Thankfully the high production value makes it worthwhile, particularly on headphones or a nice booming sound system. Le Mar and Azary would go on to produce more interesting work as Saafi Brothers but this is a solid early entry in their respective discographies.


Time Periods

Write a Comment

Markdown and HTML enabled in comments.
Your email address will not be published; required fields are marked